Roads to drive in your lifetime (from INSIDER)

I’m barely a few in, but fingers crossed, after a Euro trip next year, I’ll be on track to complete the list:

http://www.thisisinsider.com/roads-to-drive-in-your-lifetime-2016-6

Which ones have you done? Any which aren’t worth the hype? Leave me a comment below!

Author: Akanksha Singh

Twenty-something travel addict || Likes: coffee, sarcasm, the Oxford comma, blue skies, and cobblestone roads. || Dislikes: rudeness, carrots, and pigeons (read: winged-rats with satanic eyes).

3 thoughts on “Roads to drive in your lifetime (from INSIDER)”

  1. We’ve only done the Great Ocean Road … and we didn’t drive; we were driven. This, I suggest, is the way to go. You’re concentrating on what is to be seen, rather than the road ahead,

    However, we did a few that aren’t on the list … notably, the notorious Seven Sisters Road (now by-passed) up the Troodos Hills, in Cyprus. A friend once rode down it on a village bus, and reported:

    ‘ … the little ‘plastic Jesus’ by the driving mirror was swinging from side to side … everyone on board had their eyes tightly closed, and was crossing themselves … including the driver!

    Which reminds me of the old Spanish joke:

    ‘Father, when you preach in church on Sundays, everyone goes to sleep. But, when Pablo drives his bus down the mountain … everybody prays!’

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha, that joke made me chuckle!

      I guess I’ve never thought about the driving vs being driven thing, since I always end up in front of the wheel!

      Thanks for the suggestion! Cyprus has long been on my bucket list, so I’ll definitely keep that in mind 😊

      Like

Leave a Reply

