Weekly photo challenge: Eye Spy

Eye Spy

… with my little eye a frog or two (couldn’t resist– sorry!).

I’d be lying if I said I’d put some serious thought into this photo challenge post. Since I’m up to my ears in work, and up to my knees with writing gigs, I feel like this blog hasn’t had enough TLC of late (read: I’m sorry!).

As it so happens, these wee frames were taken back in 2013 (back when I was still an optimist,  people were still working out what the Fox said*, and the ox blood trend was still going strong).

They were taken at the Montréal Botanical Garden for an international topiary competition. These weren’t the most impressive pieces, but they had eyes, so…
IMG_3178

IMG_3177

 

* for the record, most foxes bark, and scream.

 

That’s all for now. Back to work! #AintNoRestForTheWicked

Aka

2 thoughts on “Weekly photo challenge: Eye Spy

Leave a Reply

