Weekly photo challenge: Transition

teal rain boots akanksha singh travel blog brisbane

I’d be lying if I said I was automatically inspired to share something along this week’s photo challenge theme: transition.

Au contraire, mon ami.

Naturally, I did what most people do; I Googled.

And here’s what Google told me–

Screen Shot 2015-12-01 at 19.51.24.png

Which got me thinking about a lot of things that ‘transition’– leaves change colour, people age, ice melts, water freezes, laws change, and (ideally), electronics get smaller, thinner, faster, sleeker… you get the point.

Anyway, if four years of geology in my undergrad. taught me anything, it would be transition. I see time everywhere I look. I mean, I can deconstruct landscapes without even trying.

‘Tis both a gift and a curse.

So naturally, this photo came to mind first:

But then it started raining, and I remembered why I moved to Australia in the first place: the weather (and the Hemsworth brothers).

Mind you, I was lured here under false pretences on both accounts, with charming bogan gentlemen around every corner, and the weather not being warm and sunny year round…

We’re headed towards ‘storm season’ at the moment — an annual, we-just-deal-with-it sort of thing, and that led me to this photo (read: finally)

teal rain boots akanksha singh travel blog brisbane

I shall leave you with a quote (because I’m cheesy like that, and also because Dr Seuss was an underrated philosophical genius)

 

Until next time,

Akanksha Singh Travel Blog Teal Rain Boots

Author: Akanksha Singh

Twenty-something travel addict || Likes: coffee, sarcasm, the Oxford comma, blue skies, and cobblestone roads. || Dislikes: rudeness, carrots, and pigeons (read: winged-rats with satanic eyes).

Leave a Reply

