Wordless Wednesday (minus the -less bit)

Now, I won’t be too wordy (I lied, of course I will), but here’s a neat quote by Roland Gau which I’ve recently become obsessed with:

Speaking of those ‘what have I gotten myself into?’ moments, I was just reading a journal entry from a few years ago on a  trip to Vermont. My WHIGMYI moment (which will naturally start trending as a hashtag in the not so distant future) involved a hangover, and a morning bonfire ritual (I have Hindu relatives)… let’s just say, it wasn’t the most enjoyable experience, and there were a lot of um, ‘close calls’.

Note-to-self: Copious amounts of rum pre- a three hour road trip, and meeting elderly aunts and uncles at a puja do not mix well.

Note-to-self 2: Nothing mixes well. Just don’t ‘mix’ in the future, OK?

Note-to-self 3: Yes, especially grape and grain(s). 

Leave a Reply

