Bucket List #4: Wreck diving, Aruba

I was introduced to scuba diving at fifteen, and as cheesy as it sounds (be warned, what follows is next level fromage- a Gurnay, if you will)- it was a life-altering experience (I warned you, didn’t I?)

Anyhow, as it so happens, the only time I was booked to do a wreck dive was in Kenya (where you dive at a shipwreck site), and at the very last minute, I fell sick. And since there really weren’t too many wrecks in either Dubai or Singapore, I’ve yet to do a wreck dive.

And what better a place to do a wreck dive than the Antilla wreck, just off the coast of Aruba? I mean, come on:

Antilla Wreck, Flickr member star5112
Antilla wreck site. Image via Flickr. Photographer: User star5112

And to those who don’t really care for diving, or wreck diving, or have a phobia of fish, I repeat- I mean, come on:

Aruba Sunrise, by Flickr member Rick Seidel
Aruba Sunrise. Image via Flickr. Photographer: Rick Seidel
Baby Beach, by Flickr member Claudia Y. Ros
Baby Beach. Image via Flickr. Photographer: Claudia Y. Ros

If you liked this post, drop me a comment, if you didn’t like it definitely drop me a comment, and if you really loved it, like it, share it, or tell your grandmother about it. 

One thought on “Bucket List #4: Wreck diving, Aruba

Leave a Reply

