Wordless Wednesday? No, no, no…

I’m a newbie to this whole blogging business. Supposedly something called ‘Wordless Wednesday‘ exists on social media – gasp! Now, if you’ve read a single post up to this point, you’ll know one thing about me – I talk write a LOT. And if it’s any consolation, I’m no different in person.

Anyhow, what I’m trying to say is, this ‘Wordless Wednesday’ business isn’t for me. No Siree. (No, I didn’t plan for that to rhyme, but yes, I am geeky enough to like that it did) So rather than give you a ‘wordless’ Wednesday, I give you a ‘Wise Words Wednesday’ – a day where I shall henceforth quote quotes without feeling like an absolute cheeseball (Yes, OK? I use ‘henceforth’ and I’m not sixty- note use of ‘cheeseball’ in same sentence).

Here’s a quote from G.K. Chesterton which I posted on Instagram earlier. Are you on that? I am. Yep, I’m all hip and with it nowadays. What’s what? People aren’t using ‘hip’ anymore? Pfffft, excuse me whilst I go look up said word on Urban Dictionary

If you liked this post, drop me a comment, if you didn’t like it definitely drop me a comment, and if you really loved it, like it, share it, or tell your grandmother about it. 

Author: Akanksha Singh

Twenty-something travel addict || Likes: coffee, sarcasm, the Oxford comma, blue skies, and cobblestone roads. || Dislikes: rudeness, carrots, and pigeons (read: winged-rats with satanic eyes).

Leave a Reply

